2020 USENIX Board of Directors Election Results

On February 10, 2020, the USENIX Association sent 1279 ballots to members eligible to vote in the election of the USENIX Board of Directors as of February 4, 2020. We received 195 legal ballots, for a response rate of 15%.

The results of the election are:

President, Amy Rich: 182 for, 13 abstained
Vice President, Arvind Krishnamurthy: 178 for, 17 abstained
Secretary, Kurt Andersen: 179 for, 16 abstained
Treasurer, Michael Bailey: 179 for, 16 abstained

Cat Allman: 150 votes
Cory Lueninghoener: 95 votes
Laura Nolan: 133 votes
Kurt Opsahl: 118 votes
Keith A. Smith: 80 votes
Hakim Weatherspoon: 135 votes

The new Board, consisting of Amy Rich (President), Arvind Krishnamurthy (Vice President), Kurt Andersen (Secretary), Michael Bailey (Treasurer), Cat Allman, Laura Nolan, Kurt Opsahl, and Hakim Weatherspoon, will assume office on July 1, 2020.

The Association would like to thank Cory Lueninghoener and Keith A. Smith for their candidacy and outgoing directors Angela Demke Brown and Carolyn Rowland (President) for their respective four and eight years of service.