2014 USENIX Board of Directors Election Results

On February 3, 2014, we sent out 2,002 ballots to those members eligible to vote in the election of the USENIX Board of Directors as of January 21, 2014. We received 224 legal ballots, for a response rate of 11%.

The results of the election are:

President, Brian Noble: 201 for, 17 abstained
Vice President, John Arrasjid: 199 for, 20 abstained
Secretary, Carolyn Rowland: 204 for, 15 abstained
Treasurer, Kurt Opsahl: 197 for, 22 abstained

Cat Allman: 171 votes
David N. Blank-Edelman: 147 votes
Daniel V. Klein: 120 votes
Hakim Weatherspoon: 117 votes
Dan Wallach: 115 votes
Fabian Monrose: 81 votes
Christopher Small: 75 votes

The new board, consisting of Brian Noble (President), John Arrasjid (Vice President), Carolyn Rowland (Secretary), Kurt Opsahl (Treasurer), Cat Allman, David N. Blank-Edelman, Daniel V. Klein, and Hakim Weatherspoon, will assume office at the conclusion of the annual Board of Directors meeting, which will take place during the 2014 USENIX Federated Conferences Week in Philadelphia, PA, June 17–20.

The Association would like to thank Fabian Monrose and Christopher Small for their candidacy; outgoing directors Margo Seltzer (President) and Niels Provos for their eight years of service; and outgoing directors Alexandra Fedorova and Dan Wallach for their two years of service.