Check out the new USENIX Web site.

USENIX Home . About USENIX . Events . membership . Publications . Students
2004 USENIX Annual Technical Conference
June 27–July 2, 2004, Boston, Massachusetts

Conference Overview

Important Dates

Conference Organizers

General Session Refereed
Papers Track

Free and Open Source
Software (FREENIX) Track

NEW! SIG Sessions

Keynote and Invited Talks

Training Track

Guru Sessions, WiPs, and BoFs

Registration, Hotel, and
Travel Information


General Session Program Chairs
Andrea Arpaci-Dusseau, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Remzi Arpaci-Dusseau, University of Wisconsin, Madison

General Session Program Committee
Atul Adya, Microsoft Research
Fay Chang, Google
Fred Douglis, IBM T.J. Watson
Ed Felten, Princeton University
Armando Fox, Stanford University
Val Henson, Sun Microsystems
Wilson Hsieh, University of Utah
Scott Kaplan, Amherst College
Eddie Kohler, University of California, Los Angeles
Vivek Pai, Princeton University
Srini Seshan, Carnegie Mellon University
Carl Staelin, Hewlett-Packard Labs Israel
Werner Vogels, Cornell University
Honesty Young, IBM Almaden
Yuanyuan Zhou, University of Illinois

FREENIX Program Chairs
Bart Massey, Portland State University
Keith Packard, Hewlett-Packard Cambridge Research Lab

FREENIX Program Committee
Crispin Cowan, Immunix
Ralf Nolden, RWTH Technical University of Aachen
Jonathan Shapiro, Johns Hopkins University
Luis Villa, Ximian (a part of the Novell family)
Carl Worth, USC Information Sciences Institute
Victor Yodaiken, FSMLabs

UseLinux Program Chair
Theodore Ts'o, IBM

UseLinux Program Committee
Jerry Feldman, Compaq Computer Corp.
Bdale Garbee, HP Linux CTO/Debian
Jim Gleason, VA Software
Jon "maddog" Hall, Linux International
Don Marti, Linux Journal
Stacey Quandt, OSDL
Victor Yodaiken, FSMLabs

Extreme Linux Program Chair
Jon "maddog" Hall, Linux International

Extreme Linux Program Committee
Peter Beckman, Argonne National Laboratory
Steven A. DuChene, Consultant
Dan Ferber, SGI
Michael Fitzmaurice, Northrup/Grummund
Forrest Hoffman, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Matt L. Leininger, Sandia National Laboratory
Alain Roy, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Jennifer Schopf, Argonne National Laboratory
Mitchel Williams, Sandia National Laboratory

Security Program Chair
Aviel Rubin, Johns Hopkins University

UseBSD Program Chair
Murray Stokely, FreeBSD Mall, Inc.

UseBSD Program Committee
Chris Demetriou, Broadcom
Kostas Magoutis, IBM T. J. Watson
Kirk McKusick, Consultant
Robert Watson, Network Associates Laboratories

Advanced System Administration Program Chair
Rob Kolstad, SAGE

Daily Plenary Sessions Organizers
Peter Salus, Author & Consultant
Ellie Young, USENIX

Training Program Coordinator
Dan Klein, USENIX

Guru Is In Coordinator
Clem Cole, Ammasso

Work-in-Progress Session Chair
Vivek Pai, Princeton University

Next page

?Need help? Use our Contacts page.
Last changed: 8 March 2004 ch
USENIX '04 Home
Events Calendar