Check out the new USENIX Web site.
NSDI '08 Banner

Thanks to those of you who joined us in San Francisco, CA, for NSDI '08. The online proceedings are now available.

Read the Best Papers:

Check out the media coverage of NSDI '08.

The following workshops were co-located with NSDI '08:

  • Usability, Psychology, and Security 2008 (UPSEC '08), April 14, 2008

  • First USENIX Workshop on Large-Scale Exploits and Emergent Threats (LEET '08), April 15, 2008

  • Workshop on Organizing Workshops, Conferences, and Symposia for Computer Systems (WOWCS '08), April 15, 2008


Program Co-Chairs
Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge
Mike Dahlin, University of Texas at Austin

Program Committee
Paul Barham, Microsoft Research
Ken Birman, Cornell University
Miguel Castro, Microsoft Research
Jeff Chase, Duke University
Steve Gribble, University of Washington
Matthias Grossglauser, Nokia Research Center/EPFL
Krishna Gummadi, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
Steven Hand, University of Cambridge
Brad Karp, University College, London
Dina Katabi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Eddie Kohler, University of California, Los Angeles
Sue Moon, KAIST
Robert Morris, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sylvia Ratnasamy, Intel Research
Luigi Rizzo, ICIR
Timothy Roscoe, ETH Zürich
Srinivasan Seshan, Carnegie Mellon University
Emin Gün Sirer, Cornell University
Amin Vahdat, University of California, San Diego
Arun Venkataramani, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Steering Committee
Thomas Anderson, University of Washington
Greg Minshall
Mike Schroeder, Microsoft Research
Margo Seltzer, Harvard University
Amin Vahdat, University of California, San Diego
Ellie Young, USENIX

Poster Session Co-Chairs
Krishna Gummadi, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
Arun Venkataramani, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Program Committee Light
David Culler, University of California, Berkeley
Peter Druschel, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
Paul Francis, Cornell University
Deepak Ganesan, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Ramesh Govindan, University of Southern California
Mark Handley, University College London
John Hartman, University of Arizona
Joe Hellerstein, Intel Research and University of California, Berkeley
Rebecca Isaacs, Microsoft Research, Cambridge
Anne-Marie Kermarrec, INRIA/IRISA
Jinyang Li, New York University
Bryan Lyles, Telcordia
Petros Maniatis, Intel Research, Berkeley
Eugene Ng, Rice University
Adrian Perrig, Carnegie Mellon University
Jennifer Rexford, Princeton University
Dan Rubenstein, Columbia University
Stefan Savage, University of California, San Diego
Anees Shaikh, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Alex Snoeren, University of California, San Diego
Neil Spring, University of Maryland
Chandu Thekkath, Microsoft Research, Silicon Valley
Matt Welsh, Harvard University
David Wetherall, University of Washington
Ellen Zegura, Georgia Institute of Technology

USENIX Association Staff



Conference Reports from ;login:

Media Coverage

Original Call for Papers

Past and Future NSDI Symposia


National Science Foundation

Microsoft Research








Addison-Wesley Professional
Cisco Press

InfoSec News


Linux Gazette

Linux Journal


LinuxPro Magazine

LXer Linux News

The Register

Storage Networking

?Need help? Use our Contacts page.

Last changed: 1 Aug. 2008 jel