23rd International Symposium on Research in Attacks, Intrusions and Defenses

October 14–16, 2020
A USENIX Publication

USENIX is proud to publish the proceedings of the 23rd International Symposium on Research in Attacks, Intrusions and Defenses (RAID 2020), held on October 14–16, 2020.

RAID is an international event that brings together leading researchers and practitioners from academia, government, and industry. Attendees are from prestigious universities, government, and high technology companies all over the world.

USENIX provides free, perpetual online access to technical papers. As part of our commitment to open access, the Proceedings of RAID 2020 are now free and openly accessible on the proceedings page.

Symposium Organizers

Organizing Committee

General Chair
Urko Zurutuza, Mondragon Unibertsitatea

Vice General Chairs
Enaitz Ezpeleta, Mondragon Unibertsitatea
Iñaki Garitano, Mondragon Unibertsitatea
Mikel Iturbe, Mondragon Unibertsitatea

Program Committee Chair
Manuel Egele, Boston University

Program Committee Co-Chair
Leyla Bilge, NortonLifeLock Research Group

Publication Chair
Igor Santos, Mondragon Unibertsitatea

Publicity Chair
Guillermo Suárez-Tangil, King's College London

Travel Grant Chair
Magnus Almgren, Chalmers University of Technology

Program Committee

Aisha Ibrahim Ali-Gombe, Towson University
Tiffany Bao, Arizona State University
Kevin Borgolte, Princeton University
Lorenzo Cavallaro, King's College London
Kai Chen, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Yaohui Chen, Facebook
Adrian Dabrowski, University of California, Irvine
Nathan Dautenhahn, Rice University
Lorenzo De Carli, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Tobias Fiebig, Technische Universität Delft
Yanick Fratantonio, Eurecom
Carrie Gates, Bank of America
Luca Invernizzi, Google, Inc.
Vasilis Kemerlis, Brown University
Amin Kharraz, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Johannes Kinder, Bundeswehr University Munich
Andrea Lanzi, University of Milan
Nick Nikiforakis, Stony Brook University
Shirin Nilizadeh, The University of Texas at Arlington
Kaan Onarlioglu, Akamai
Jason Polakis, University of Illinois at Chicago
Georgios Portokalidis, Stevens Institute of Technology
Aravind Prakash, Binghamton University
William Robertson, Northeastern University
Brendan Saltaformaggio, Georgia Institute of Technology
Yun Shen, NortonLifeLock Research Group
Dave Tian, Purdue University
Fish Wang, Arizona State University
Zach Weinberg, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Michael Weissbacher, Square
Chao Zhang, Tsinghua University
Yang Zhang, CISPA

Steering Committee

Johanna Amann, International Computer Science Institute (ICSI)
Davide Balzarotti, Eurecom
Michael Bailey, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Marc Dacier, Eurecom
Thorsten Holz, Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Zhiqiang Lin, The Ohio State University
Mathias Payer, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Michalis Polychronakis, Stony Brook University
Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University