# **USENIX** Association

# Proceedings of the Sixteenth Symposium on Usable Privacy and Security (SOUPS 2020)

# © 2020 by The USENIX Association All Rights Reserved This volume is published as a collective work. Rights to individual papers remain with the author or the author's employer. Permission is granted for the noncommercial reproduction of the complete work for educational or research purposes. Permission is granted to print, primarily for one person's exclusive use, a single copy of these Proceedings. USENIX acknowledges all trademarks herein. ISBN 978-1-939133-16-8

Cover Image created by freevector.com and distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0

license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/).

### **Symposium Organizers**

**General Chair** 

Heather Richter Lipford, *University of North Carolina* at Charlotte

**Vice General Chair** 

Sonia Chiasson, Carleton University

**Technical Papers Co-Chairs** 

Joe Calandrino, Federal Trade Commission Michelle Mazurek, University of Maryland

**Technical Papers Committee** 

Adam Aviv, The George Washington University

Lujo Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University

Cristian Bravo-Lillo, Ciberseguridad Humana, Chile

Lynne Coventry, Northumbria University

Lorrie Cranor, Carnegie Mellon University

Heather Crawford, Florida Institute of Technology

Serge Egelman, International Computer Science Institute (ICSI) and University of California, Berkeley

Sascha Fahl, Leibniz University Hannover

Carrie Gates, Bank of America

Maximilian Golla, Max Planck Institute for Cyber Security and Privacy

Julie Haney, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Marian Harbach, Google

Jun Ho Huh, Samsung Research

Maritza Johnson, Google

Apu Kapadia, Indiana University Bloomington

Jennifer King, Stanford University

Katharina Krombholz, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security

Janne Lindqvist, Aalto University and Rutgers University

Abigail Marsh, Macalester College

Susan E. McGregor, Tow Center for Digital Journalism, Columbia Journalism School

Robert Reeder, Google

Irwin Reyes, Two Six Labs

Scott Ruoti, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Florian Schaub, University of Michigan

Kent Seamons, Brigham Young University

Manya Sleeper, Google

Elizabeth Stobert, Carleton University

Jose Miguel Such, King's College London

Blase Ur, *University of Chicago* 

Emanuel von Zezschwitz, Google

Rick Wash, Michigan State University

Josephine Wolff, Fletcher School, Tufts University

Mary Ellen Zurko, MIT Lincoln Laboratory

**Lightning Talks and Demos Co-Chairs** 

Yousra Javed, Illinois State University

Blase Ur, University of Chicago

**Karat Award Chair** 

Rick Wash, Michigan State University

**Posters Co-Chairs** 

Heather Crawford, Florida Institute of Technology

Maximilian Golla, Max Planck Institute of Cyber Security and Privacy

**Tutorials and Workshops Co-Chairs** 

Katharina Krombholz, CISPA Saarland

Daniel Zappala, Brigham Young University

**Mentoring Co-Chairs** 

Adam Aviv, The George Washington University

Daniela Napoli, Carleton University

Daniel Votipka, University of Maryland

**Publicity Co-Chairs** 

Nalin Asanka Gamagedara Arachchilage, University of

New South Wales

Yaxing Yao, Syracuse University

**Email List Chair** 

Lorrie Cranor, Carnegie Mellon University

**Accessibility Chair** 

Rich Williams, USENIX Association

**USENIX** Liaison

Casey Henderson, USENIX Association

## **Extended Program Committee**

Yasemin Acar Sunny Consolvo Bart Knijnenburg Yang Wang Pam Briggs Patrick Kelley Matthew Smith

### **External Reviewers**

Yasmin Acar Matthias Fassl Ian Oakley Tousif Ahmed Clement Fung Kopo M. Ramokapane David Barrera Shakthidhar Reddy Gopavaram Theodor Schnitzler Merlin Chlosta Roberto Hoyle Hyejin Shin Camille Cobb Tyler Kaczmarek Bich Vu Shaneé Dawkins Bart Knijnenburg Simon S. Woo Florian Farke Philipp Markert