Check out the new USENIX Web site.
MobiSys 2005
blank blank blank blank blank
blank blank blank blank blank
Thank you for joining us in Seattle for MobiSys 2005. Online proceedings are now available to USENIX members on this Web site and to ACM Digital Library subscribers in the ACM Library.

MobiSys 2005 was co-located with two workshops for highly focused discussions of new and emerging topics:

  • EESR '05: Workshop on End-to-End, Sense-and-Respond Systems, Applications, and Services
  • WiTMeMo '05: International Workshop on Wireless Traffic Measurements and Modeling
Both workshops took place Sunday, June 5, 2005.

MobiSys 2005 in the News
Check out the latest media coverage of MobiSys 2005.

For Participants
Instructions for Authors of Accepted Conference Papers
Instructions for Authors of Accepted Workshop Papers
Instructions for Invited Talks Speakers

Conference Organizers

General Chair
Kang G. Shin, University of Michigan

Steering Committee Chair
Victor Bahl, Microsoft Research

Program Co-Chairs
David Kotz, Dartmouth College
Brian Noble, University of Michigan

Program Committee
Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Virginia
William Arbaugh, University of Maryland
Elizabeth Belding-Royer, University of California, Santa Barbara
Brian Bershad, University of Washington
Lawrence Brakmo, DoCoMo USA Labs
Mark Corner, University of Massachusetts
David Culler, University of California, Berkeley
Nigel Davies, Lancaster University
Leendert van Doorn, IBM Research
Maria Ebling, IBM Research
Anthony LaMarca, Intel Research, Seattle
Eyal de Lara, University of Toronto
Margaret Martonosi, Princeton University
Chandra Narayanaswami, IBM Research
Mahadev Satyanarayanan, Carnegie Mellon University
Doug Terry, Microsoft Research
Roy Want, Intel Research
Rich Wolski, University of California, Santa Barbara

Workshops Chair
Apratim Purakayastha, IBM Research

Poster/Demo Session Chair
Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Virginia

Work-in-Progress Session Chair
Lawrence Brakmo, DoCoMo USA Labs

Publicity Chair
Robin Kravets, University of Illinois

External Reviewers
Thomas V. Frauenhofer
John Linwood Griffin
Wei Hong
Jason Liu
Trevor Pering
M.T. Raghunath
Marcel Rosu
Reiner Sailer
Alex Varshavsky
Xioalan Zhang

Note: Until a year after the conference, the full refereed papers are available on this site only to USENIX members. When accessing restricted papers, remember to use your member number or login name as your userid. Not a USENIX member? Join today! The invited talk presentations are free to everyone.


Conference Reports in ;login:

Original Call for Papers

Past MobiSys Conferences

Media Coverage

Jointly sponsored by
The USENIX Association
in cooperation with


ACM    Sigmobile

Thanks to Our Sponsors

DoCoMo USA Labs

IBM Research


National Science Foundation

Thanks to Our Media Sponsors

Addison-Wesley   Prentice Hall PTR

IT Toolbox

IEEE Pervasive Computing

Morgan Kaufman Publishers


SysAdmin Magazine

Last changed: 23 April 2008 mn