Check out the new USENIX Web site.

Call for Papers

Conference Overview

Important Dates

Conference Organizers

Refereed Papers


Tutorials, Invited Talks, WIPs, and BOFs

How to Submit a Paper to the Refereed Track

How to Submit to the FREENIX Track

USENIX 2000 Exhibition

Call for Papers in PDF Format


Program Chair:
Christopher Small, Osprey Partners LLC

Program Committee:
Ken Arnold, Sun Microsystems
Aaron Brown, University of California at Berkeley
Fred Douglis, AT&T Labs-Research
Edward W. Felten, Princeton University
Eran Gabber, Bell Labs Research, Lucent Technologies
Liviu Iftode, Rutgers University
Greg Minshall, Siara Systems
Yoonho Park, IBM Research
Vern Paxson, ACIRI
Liuba Shrira, Brandeis University
Keith A. Smith, Harvard University
Mark Zbikowski, Microsoft

Invited Talks Coordinators:
John Heidemann, USC/Information Sciences Institute
John T. Kohl, Rational Software

FREENIX Track Program Chair:
Marshall Kirk McKusick, Author & Consultant

FREENIX Track Program Committee:
Clem Cole, Compaq
Chris Demetriou, SiByte, Inc.
David Greenman, The FreeBSD Project
Miguel de Icaza, Helix Code, Inc.
Niels Provos, University of Michigan
Ted Ts'o, VA Linux Systems
Stephen C. Tweedie, Red Hat, Inc.
Victor Yodaiken, FSMLabs and New Mexico Institute of Technology

Next page


?Need help? Use our Contacts page.
Last changed: 6 Apr. 2000 jr
Conference index
Event calendar