2018 USENIX Board of Directors Election Results

On January 30, 2018, the USENIX Association sent 1,547 ballots to members eligible to vote in the election of the USENIX Board of Directors as of January 25, 2018. We received 196 legal ballots, for a response rate of 13%.

The results of the election are:

President, Carolyn Rowland: 181 for, 10 abstained
Vice President, Hakim Weatherspoon: 180 for, 11 abstained
Secretary, Michael Bailey: 177 for, 14 abstained
Treasurer, Kurt Opsahl: 178 for, 13 abstained

Cat Allman: 166 votes
Kurt Andersen: 94 Votes
Angela Demke Brown: 163 votes
Amy Rich: 152 votes
Andrew Seely: 90 votes
Salim Virji: 70 votes

The new Board, consisting of Carolyn Rowland (President), Hakim Weatherspoon (Vice President), Michael Bailey (Secretary), Kurt Opsahl (Treasurer), Cat Allman, Kurt Andersen, Angela Demke Brown, and Amy Rich, will assume office on July 1, 2018.

The Association would like to thank Andrew Seely and Salim Virji for their candidacy and outgoing directors David N. Blank-Edelman and Daniel V. Klein for their respective eight and four years of service.